Aesop's 1st Book of Childhood Adventures – Aesop's Fables and Other Short Stories

Aesop's 1st Book of Childhood Adventures
16 Pages
ISBN 978-0-9886791-1-5

Three of Aesop's fables (The Tortoise and the Hare, The Friends and the Bear, The Crow and the Pitcher) are told from the perspective of a child observing the world and learning from it. In this truly unique series, Aesop is that child. He comes to life as an inquisitive, confident young raccoon who goes on a daily adventure and experiences each fable as it unfolds. Aesop's grandmother encourages him to go on these adventures so that he may find the answer to his many questions. Upon his return Aesop shares what he has learned with his grandmother who validates his conclusions.

One of the most powerful forms of learning occurs through real life experience and self motivation. Learning begins with curiosity and succeeds only with perseverance. Unfortunately, as children grow, their curiosity and freedom of expression wanes. This book endeavors to strengthen a child's unbounded curiosity so that they feel empowered and never stop asking 'why'

Vincent A Mastro

About Vincent A Mastro (Syracuse, New York Author)

Vincent A Mastro

Vincent A. Mastro is a husband, father and former board member of TALC, The Adolescent Leadership Council, a not for profit focused on the development of teens with chronic illnesses of all kinds. His motivation for writing his adaptation of Aesop's fables is to bring Aesop's fables to life and make them easy to understand. He did this through the daily adventures of a little boy raccoon who experiences each fable as it unfolds. Vincent Mastro's hope is that the next generation of children will benefit from these extraordinary, timeless messages of insight.