Bittersweet – Acorn Hills Series book 1

219 Pages
ISBN 978-1480198210

Jake Evans, savvy businessman, had it all...a magnificent home in Acorn Hills, a great job, money to burn, and the perfect girlfriend, but his wandering eye seemed to always get him in trouble.

Jillian Halloran was your typical girl-next-door. Widowed at a young age, she raised her two sons with the help of family and friends. Now the boys are on their own, Jillian enters the world of entrepreneurship.

After finding a puzzling note on Jake’s desk, she confronts him. It results in life changing circumstances. She takes solace in the comfort of her friends as she works through the heartbreaking split, the love they shared, and everyday life.

Bittersweet, Book 1 of The Acorn Hills series, brings memories of painful relationships and good friends who are there when the going gets tough.

Grace Augustine

About Grace Augustine (Iowa City, Iowa Author)

Grace Augustine

Editor and award winning novelist, Grace Augustine, grew up in Montana. Her work career has taken her from title and abstracting to administrative assistant church work to co-owning a small town weekly newspaper to her current profession as a successful editor and author.

Several books in her Acorn Hills series are Indie Publishing award winners. This series is romance and life issues for the over 50 group. Grace currently has books published in Contemporary Romance, Metaphysical Romance, Prose/poetry, self help, and Christian Romance Suspense genres.

She was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis in 2003 and is a public speaker and advocate for autoimmune diseases, especially multiple sclerosis.