Love Looks Back – The Search for Siblings

Love Looks Back
236 Pages
Aspen Run Press
ISBN 9781511555081

Frank Larue swore he would never go back to his hometown. Too many bad memories, but fate compels him. He must find his brother and sisters from whom he was separated ten years before. He has to make peace with his younger brother’s death and face the man who claimed to be his father. He must right some wrongs and bury the past, but he finds more than he bargained for.

Upon visiting the old homestead barn where the children once took refuge, Frank stumbles upon a chilling scene. A brawl, blood, and a crude cross out back point to a death. Someone had lived – and died there, but who? Why? What happened? The old, cold barn holds some answers but presents more questions. He receives a letter from Guy, his oldest brother, given to him by the people he blames for letting his younger brothers die. The letter brings worse suspicions...his father's killer may have been his oldest brother.

Frank begins a stealthy mission to prove Guy innocent...but he doesn't even know where his brother is. Love Looks Back is a story of healing and forgiveness from life's hurts and disappointments.

C.A. Simonson

About C.A. Simonson (Springfield, Missouri Author)

C.A. Simonson

C.A. Simonson began writing and submitting articles for magazines on what she knew – Christian education, how to motivate teachers and how children learn. Soon, she was churning out articles on a regular basis. It was not until her children were grown that she decided to write a novel as a legacy for them. Love’s Journey Home: The Search for Love was her debut novel based on true events from her immediate and extended families. It was published in 2013 as a Romance/Adventure/Coming-of-Age book. Love Looks Back: The Search for Siblings is a cozy mystery and family drama. One reviewer said, “It combines mystery and intrigue with family drama.” The third book in the trilogy is Love’s Amazing Grace: The Reunion, which brings all siblings back together again during the WWII era. It is book two in the Journey Home Series.

Candy has also has compiled and self-published an anthology of flash fiction called A Quick Read: One Minute Stories from all over the World. It features stories written in twenty-six sentences from A-Z. She recently published a nonfiction inspirational devotion book in collaboration with her sisters, as well as a children's coloring book with original artwork, poems, and stories.

When Candy is not writing or plotting another story, she enjoys crafting, playing piano, spray-paint art, and fishing in their backyard pond. She lives in the Midwest in the beautiful Ozarks. Her award-winning poetry and stories are published in seven anthologies, online content, and in magazines across the nation.