Sultry Sensations – Acorn Hills Series Book 3

Sultry Sensations
389 Pages
ISBN 978-1500507749

Denise Berrie was the overweight teen no one befriended. Her father left when she was two years old and her mother was an alcoholic who seemed to always need a man in her bed. The countless adversities in her growing up years took their toll, including some difficult life-changing decisions. Now an adult, Denise flourishes in her position with a local title and abstract office.

David Turner, an ex-Vietnam Vet, floated from job to job after returning home. After being strung out on drugs and alcohol, he sobered up, and bought half of a local tavern, bartending at night.

When the corporate bigwigs are in town, Denise accompanies them for drinks at David’s bar. After a few cocktails, Denise finds herself in a sticky situation and David comes to her rescue. What a beginning to a new friendship! As David and Denise grow through their circumstances, they become each other’s rock, discovering the importance of having someone to lean on.

Sultry Sensations, Book 3 of the Acorn Hills series, is filled with life issues, situations that find you on the edge of your chair, and a love that runs so deep nothing can destroy it.

Grace Augustine

About Grace Augustine (Iowa City, Iowa Author)

Grace Augustine

Editor and award winning novelist, Grace Augustine, grew up in Montana. Her work career has taken her from title and abstracting to administrative assistant church work to co-owning a small town weekly newspaper to her current profession as a successful editor and author.

Several books in her Acorn Hills series are Indie Publishing award winners. This series is romance and life issues for the over 50 group. Grace currently has books published in Contemporary Romance, Metaphysical Romance, Prose/poetry, self help, and Christian Romance Suspense genres.

She was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis in 2003 and is a public speaker and advocate for autoimmune diseases, especially multiple sclerosis.